City Council Members and the Mayor serve four-year terms of office. Elections for City Council are held every two years with two of the four seats up for election. Election of the Mayor is held every four years.


SeatRe-election YearIncumbentTerms
 Mayor2023 Joe Stear4 Years
 Council Member2021*John B. Laraway*2 Years*
 Council Member2021 Richard Cardoza4 Years
 Council Member2021 Warren Christensen4 Years
 Council Member2023 Greg McPherson4 Years 

* Council Member Briana Buban-Vonder Haar submitted her resignation effective September 1, 2020 which was officially accepted and her seat declared vacant on September 15, 2020. John B. Laraway was appointed to fill that seat on September 15, 2020.

Per Idaho Statute 50-704, a vacancy on the council shall be filled by appointment made by the mayor with the consent of the council, which appointee shall serve only until the next general city election, at which such vacancy shall be filled for the balance of the original term.

The City of Kuna provides an election process that is open, fair, and responsive to the needs of all eligible citizens. We constantly strive to increase the accessibility and efficiency of the services we provide.

We always welcome and appreciate your comments. For further information or clarification please contact the Office of the Kuna City Clerk at (208) 922-5546 or email the City Clerk.

Elections and Voting

For information on voting, where to vote, registering to vote, etc. visit the Ada County Elections website.